top of page

8 AAG Members in Pickens Juried Show

The annual juried show at the Pickens County Museum of Art and History has opened and will run through Dec. 18.

Awards were announced via live stream on Oct. 27. The $1000 First Place Award went to Andrea Garland for Lineage (charcoal and pastel on embossed paper). The $750 Second Place Award went to Julia Poole for The Story (paper collage). The $500 Third Place Award went to Scott Cunningham for Dusk (oil on panel). The $250 Honorable Mention Awards went to Larry Seymour for Are We There Yet? (gouache) and to Beverly Compton for Clancy (graphite). An additional prize—the $125 Viewer’s Choice Award—will be tallied and presented at the close of the show.

Among the 34 artists in the show are eight members of the Anderson Artists Guild. Some of their pieces in the show are pictured above, from left to right, top to bottom: Terri McCord, Diana Walter, Debbie Bzdyl, Julie Lamp, Brenda McLean, Evelyn Beck, Carolyn Gibson, and Donna O’Hara.


Recent Posts

bottom of page